SDCC'16: I vincitori degli Eisner Awards 2016

Anche quest'anno al San Diego Comic-Con sono stati assegnati i prestigiosi Eisner Awards (qui le nomination).

Best Short Story
“Killing and Dying,” di Adrian Tomine, in Optic Nerve #14 (Drawn & Quarterly)

Best Single Issue/One-Shot
Silver Surfer #11: “Never After,” di Dan Slott e Michael Allred (Marvel)

Best Continuing Series
Southern Bastards, di Jason Aaron e Jason Latour (Image)

Best Limited Series
The Fade Out, di Ed Brubaker e Sean Phillips (Image)

Best New Series
Paper Girls, di Brian K. Vaughan e Cliff Chiang (Image)

Best Publication for Early Readers
Little Robot, di Ben Hatke (First Second)

Best Publication for Kids
Over the Garden Wall, di Pat McHale e Jim Campbell (BOOM! Studios/KaBOOM!)

Best Publication for Teens
SuperMutant Magic Academy, di Jillian Tamaki (Drawn & Quarterly)

Best Humor Publication
Step Aside, Pops: A Hark! A Vagrant Collection, di Kate Beaton (Drawn &

Best Digital/Webcomic
Bandette, di Paul Tobin e Colleen Coover (Monkeybrain/comiXology)

Best Anthology
Drawn & Quarterly, Twenty-Five Years of Contemporary, Cartooning, Comics, and Graphic Novels, curato da Tom Devlin (Drawn & Quarterly)

Best Reality-Based Work
March: Book Two, by John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, e Nate Powell (Top Shelf/IDW)

Best Graphic Album—New
Ruins, di Peter Kuper (SelfMadeHero)

Best Graphic Album—Reprint
Nimona, di Nicole Stevenson (Harper Teen)

Best Adaptation from Another Medium
Two Brothers, by Fábio Moon e Gabriel Bá (Dark Horse)

Best U.S. Edition of International Material
The Realist, di Asaf Hanuka (BOOM! Studios/Archaia)

Best U.S. Edition of International Material—Asia
Showa, 1953–1989: A History of Japan, di Shigeru Mizuki (Drawn & Quarterly)

Best Archival Collection/Project—Strips
The Eternaut, di Héctor Germán Oesterheld e Francisco Solano Lòpez, curato da Gary Groth and Kristy Valenti (Fantagraphics)

Best Archival Collection/Project—Comic Books
Walt Kelly’s Fairy Tales, curato da Craig Yoe (IDW)

Best Writer
Jason Aaron, Southern Bastards (Image), Men of Wrath (Marvel Icon), Doctor Strange, Star Wars, Thor (Marvel)

Best Writer/Artist
Bill Griffith, Invisible Ink: My Mother’s Secret Love Affair with a Famous Cartoonist (Fantagraphics)

Best Penciller/Inker or Penciller/Inker Team
Cliff Chiang, Paper Girls (Image)

Best Painter/Multimedia Artist
Dustin Nguyen, Descender (Image)

Best Cover Artist
David Aja, Hawkeye, Karnak, Scarlet Witch (Marvel)

Best Coloring
Jordie Bellaire, The Autumnlands, Injection, Plutona, Pretty Deadly, The Surface, They’re Not Like Us, Zero (Image); The X-Files (IDW); The Massive (Dark Horse); Magneto, Vision (Marvel)

Best Lettering
Derf Backderf, Trashed (Abrams)

Best Comics-Related Periodical/Journalism
Hogan’s Alley, curato da Tom Heintjes (Hogan’s Alley)

Best Comics-Related Book
Harvey Kurtzman: The Man Who Created Mad and Revolutionized Humor in America, di Bill Schelly (Fantagraphics)

Best Academic/Scholarly Work
The Blacker the Ink: Constructions of Black Identity in Comics and Sequential Art, curato da Frances Gateward e John Jennings (Rutgers)

Best Publication Design
Sandman Gallery Edition, designed di Graphitti Designs and Josh Beatman/Brainchild Studios (Graphitti Designs/DC)

Inoltre, l’"Hall of Fame Award" è andato a Tove Jansson, Carl Burgos, Jacques Tardi, Lynda Barry, Rube Goldberg e Matt Groening, lo "Spirit of Comics Retailer Award" a Orbital Comics di Londra, e il "Russ Manning Most Promising Newcomer Award" a Dan Mora.

Torna in alto